A Haunting in Venice

🎬Spooky stories

I'm easily scared... and this movie, especially in the first part, was dark, scary and disturbing.

Loved it.

I'm a big fan of the books and I was looking forward to this movie, it did not disappoint.

Masterful use of the camera to instill fear and insecurities in the viewers. To the point that we even start to doubt the detective.🤨

Kenneth is always on point with this characters and his dark directing style found the perfect match in "A Haunting in Venice".🎭

It's a breath of fresh air to watch a "classic" crime story, that should speak to the fact that we are used to get useless and forgettable movies.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a masterpiece, but it presents itself well and captures your attention from beginning to end.⏳

I would put it an inch above "Death on Nile" and definitely a meter below "Murder on the Orient Express".🚂

In terms of side characters I liked them all almost equally except for the kid... he was really good.😉

I'm curious to see if they will produce another Poirot movie, I just hope that, If they do, they'll keep up the good work and love for the protagonist. 💕

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Maybe deepen a little the side characters and give us less clues, I understand that would mean that the movie would be longer but I don't see the problem if the scenes are interesting.🕵️‍♂️

  • Show us the detective's vulnerable side a little more.👍

Vote: 8/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • One Piece (Netflix) 👒🏴‍☠️

  • Baki Hanma 💪💯

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Gran Turismo”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò