Argylle

๐Ÿ˜ฅ Hot mess

Let's start from the fact that Sam Rockwell is one of my favorite actors of all time.

I genuinely think that his wired ways and devotion to the craft make him an unparalleled mixture of talent and effort.

In every movie he performs in I cannot help myself to judge him negatively.๐Ÿ˜ฌ

That being said Sam's performance was the ONLY good thing about this movie...๐Ÿ˜…

Everything else was ranging from needlessly complex to extremely convenient.

Plot-wise it was a hot mess that entangles itself to unwind in an anticlimactic ending.๐Ÿ˜‘

Our protagonist (which is Bryce Dallas Howard) is a good actress or at least I thought and she still is a talented one, I'm working under the assumption that has just been given a bad script.๐Ÿ™‚

She came across as kinda stupid and not so likable as I thought from the trailer.๐Ÿ™ƒ

This whole picture felt like a bad repackaging of "Mr. Right" a similar movie with Rockwell as the supporting spy and Anna Kendrick as the ingenuous lead.๐Ÿ’ฏ

So please avoid Argylle and go watch that instead.๐Ÿ˜‰

How Would I Fix It ?

  • e have to simplify the plot as much as we can and hire a good comic to keep every other character at paste with Sam's hilarious jokes.๐Ÿคฃ

Vote: 3/10

What iโ€™m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 ๐Ÿฆธโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Š

To Subscribe to this newsletter click ๐Ÿ‘‡

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.๐Ÿ˜

If you donโ€™t, click ๐Ÿ‘‡

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. ๐Ÿ˜

Next week I'll watch โ€œThe Iron Clawโ€

Have a great weekโœŒ๏ธ

Nicolรฒ