Blink Twice

👍Great job Zoe

Hats off for Zoe Kravitz, this is her first time directing and, for a first timer, she knocked it out of the park.

Her style gave the movie the depth it needed to create the thriller vibe.

She was also able to highlight specific sounds during many scenes that later in the movie acquire importance.

There were many setup and payoff situations, some really smart and some more obvious.

Also happy that it didn't turn into a feminist manifesto, at times I felt it was drifting into that direction and it quickly picked up itself.

Channing Tatum and Naomi Ackie had a beautiful chemistry on screen.

There is a scene where they all dance and Tatum makes a move that instantly brought me back to Magic Mike so... 💯

The script is nice, sometimes predictable but generally interesting.

It tends to lose rhythm in the second act, fortunately for us picks up strong in the third.

So I recommend it to every psychological thriller fan.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • The only thing I would do is cut some scenes in the middle to reduce the amount of time "wasted", that should keep the movie interesting from start to finish.

Vote: 7.5/10

What i’m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “The Crow”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò