Borderlands

🥲No thanks

This one touches close to home.

Borderlands 2 is still my favorite game of all time, I've spent countless hours on it, farming legendary weapons and upgrading my character.

Now you may think, due to my attachment to the games, my opinion on this movie could be tainted.

And you're absolutely right...

This was probably one of the worst videogame adaptations I've seen in a while.

There clearly was a giant lack of genuine care for the source material and all the actor felt like were there just to collect a paycheck.

The story is as stupid and predictable as they come, I seriously think that even a high school graduate could've written something more interesting.

Our villain is a joke and so are our protagonists.

I wholeheartedly reccommend to avoid this movie to anyone, especially the Borderlands fans.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Hire a screenwriter that cares about the games

  • Hire some cheaper and more determined actors

  • Ask fans what they would like to see on the big screen.

Vote: 2/10

What i’m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch 

Don’t worry i’ll come up with something, as usual 😉

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò