Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire

😐not that bad

Until yesterday, I wasn't even sure if I wanted to watch it.

I'm kinda glad to say that I changed my mind at the last second and picked it over What Happens Later (mainly for a schedule problem).

So I was ready to watch two hours of excruciatingly bad jokes, wokism and useless callbacks to the original.

Was I wrong?

Not that much, just enough to make it watchable tho and laugh to two or three lines.

There's definitely a taste of "do we really need another Ghostbusters movie?" In it, but it's somehow masked through some improbable situations, almost leading us to believe that they're not taking themselves too seriously. 👍

I liked the presence of the OGs in this one and the only jokes that made me laugh came from Bill Murray, he was a mile ahead of all the other characters. He gets the MVP for sure. 🏆

The first half was decent and interesting enough, however in the final part everything (including the plot) becomes convenient and easy, kinda let's you down in a sense.😥

Our generic super-demon villain is hyped a lot and falls super-short of the expectations, almost a joke at the end.😑

I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to anyone in particular unless you really care about Ghostbusters or you really need to go the the movies and you've already watched Monkey Man.😂

How Would I Fix It ?

  • The general idea of this villain it's nice, let's make him a little less conveniently dumb and a little more tactical with his decisions.💯

  • Give Bill Murray as much screentime as possible, if necessary make him the protagonist.😂

Vote: 5/10

What i’m currently reading : 

  • Million Dollar Weekend by Noah Kagan 💸💯

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Wicked Little Letters”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò