• FilmNotes
  • Posts
  • Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

✔Beyond good

Never been a big fan of the Hunger Games series.

That being said,

This movie

Is really, really, really good. 💯

It starts slow and gives the right amount of introductions to our protagonists and supporting characters.

They're all well developed, and these days, that's high praise.

The script is grounded in true and real human feelings and they're displayed perfectly by the actors

Great chemistry between Rachel Zegler and Tom Blyth.

Viola Davis is actually terrifying as the game director.

And Peter Dinklage is perfect (as always). 😁

I don't want to spoil anything so I'm going to shut up now...😅

Another great part that I thought I would've hated instead I liked a lot is the soundtrack, Rachel can sing. 💪

I haven't read the book but I think that the fans won't be disappointed by this movie.

I've checked out some reviews and the public seems to love it ( I'm talking 80%+) the critic seems stable on 60%, personally this time I'm agreeing with the public.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • i don't have any real suggestions to make it better, and that's a great thing.🤩

Vote: 8/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊

  • Scott Pilgrim Takes Off 👨‍🦱🔥

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Napoleon”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò