In Bruges

Deep and simple 😉

If I were to watch it when it came out (2008) I would've stormed out of the theater after maybe 10 minutes.

Thankfully now I'm a little bit more mature and I can fully, at least I think, appreciate this picture.

It's a superbly written script that works almost like a Nietzsche's book, every scene is drenched with meaning yet it's presented as simple and mundane as It can get.

Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson have a chemistry that's almost unparalleled, it made me think I should also watch "The Banshees of Inisherin".

The script remains calm for the majority of it's length only to pick up the paste at the end for a few

minutes to further hammer down the consequences of each characters action.

It almost feels self aware of both its weirdness and depth. The actual pain and laugh it shows are as genuine as they come and the character are simple yet so deeply flooded in one way or another that's almost impossible to hate one of them.

Without spoilering too much, If I were to describe the ending I would say "exactly what the viewer needs".

Many movies lose themselves at the end just to please the public idea of how the story should go, not this one.

Due to a lack of interesting stuff coming out, this was the best I could manage this week, and I honestly don't mind.😁

I genuinely recommend it to anyone who wants to watch a slow yet rewarding movie.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Honesly i feel like if i change anything about this movie i’ll just ruin it…

Vote: 9/10

What i’m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Venom: The Last Dance”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò