I Soliti Idioti 3 Il Ritorno

🍕Italian Comedy

This is an Italian detour from our usual international movies.

It's a comedy with more characters all interpreted by the Italian comedic duo "I soliti idioti" which translates to the usual idiots.👨‍👦

The first one came out around the time that i started high school and then it became quickly a "classic" in the sense that every kid at school was quoting it in it's funniest banters.😹

So for me it had kind of a special place in my heart.

Let's get serious now.😑

During the movie we are presented with various pairs of stereotypes like the cool father and the idiot son, the two stoners, and the homosexual couple.

Everything, beside the father and the son, was pure stinking and boring garbage.🚮

Thankfully they had the presence of mind of dedicating the main plot to the father and son, they were able to make all the audience laugh and have a little fun.

This movie for me was more about nostalgia than actual interest.

So for this reason the vote is a very serious and honest 👇

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Only hope they had was to reinvent themselves including all the "side" characters and present to the public the usual core (father and son) enriched with new and more contemporary caricatures or stereotypes.

Vote: 4/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊

  • Lupin 6th Series 🎩👨‍🦱

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “The Iron Claw”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò