Joker: Folie à Deux

😐 it's a musical...

I'm serious, half of these excruciating 140 minutes are songs either sang by Joker or Lady Gaga.

Joaquin Phoenix's voice is deep and super captivating in a dialogue/ monologue, however singing isn't his strong suit, in fact it's probably best to bring headphones if you plan to watch it.

Lady Gaga obviously sings spectacularly well but after an hour you start to really loathe her presence.🤣

Music aside, this movie lacks the impact and the depth of his predecessor, failing mostly in the representation of a different Joker, a less interesting one.

Even when he lashed out, he felt tamed and scared. This time we have almost no interesting side characters, besides Harley, and the chemistry between the two isn't there.

I understand that these Joker veered as far as possible from the comics from the start, but here it's so far away that it's hard to reconcile with the same character we all know.

Every review I've seen demolishes it, and it pains me to say, this time, I completely agree with the critics.

I honestly don't reccommend it to anyone, especially to the fans of the

first one...🥲

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Let's just restart from the end of the first one and try to keep Joker as pumped as he was in the ending for the whole duration.

We also need to insert Harley, after his re-rise to success, as his lover.

Vote: 4.5/10

What i’m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch 

Don’t worry i’ll come up with something, as usual 😉

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò