Lupin The Third 6th Series

📣Personal favorite

Always been a BIG Lupin fan.

Cartoon obviously, I didn't like the Netflix series.

I grew up with it and everytime I'm in a bad mood the gentleman thief helps me get better.💪

Talking about this latest adaptation in the 6th series, we are presented with the usual formula.

What I mean by that is that we have Lupin, Fujiko, Gigen and Goemon chased by our usual Zaza.

In my opinion this cartoon has always worked for a simple reason, the main character looks dumb and acts dumb but when the situation is serious it's always up to the challenge.

Another example of this behavior can be found in Jack Sparrow (in the first 3 movies), same formula, acts and pretends to be dumb when in reality has always an ace up his sleeve.

This 6th series in particular has toned down the pretty ladies part of the show, to obviously adapt with the current "difficult" times.

Not the best representation of Lupin by far, not even the worst tho.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Fanboy here, put the fan service back in 🤣

Vote: 7/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊

  • Lupin S6 🎩👨‍🦱

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Aquaman and The Lost Kingdom ”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò