Mother's Instinct

😱Anxiety squared

Hats off to this small, yet well written, psychological thriller.

It really brings you along for the anxiety ride of these two mothers (Jessica Chastain and Anne Hathaway) thanks, in part, to great casting decisions and great performances by those two.

I went to watch it almost expecting something boring and full of crying adults.

I was right on the second one.😅

But, boy oh boy, was I wrong on the first, it takes 15 minutes to this movie to get you invested in the characters and from the 30ish minutes onward the thriller part unravels.

I have to admit that the dialogues surprised me a lot, the script in general was really smart and thoughtfully constructed.💯

The main dynamics between characters were solid and easy to grasp at first and then, rightfully so, they were damaged and deconstructed.

Really nice and simple soundtrack that was able to add the right tone (pun intended 😂) to every scene. 

I highly recommend it to every thriller lover and every fan of serious dramas.👍

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Sorry guys but I'm not intelligent enough to fix whatever small mistake or errors there were in this picture. 😅

Vote: 8.5/10

What i’m currently : 

  • Gardener Green 🌼

  • Gardening support (just a gardening newsletter) 💐 almost finished, you can already sign up on the site.

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Abigail”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò