Napoleon

🎯Missing the target

This movie had everything going for it:

Ridley Scott, stellar director💯

Joaquin Phoenix, superb actor💯

Vanessa Kirby, great actress💯

And the story is already written so it was just a matter of presentation.

Unfortunately that's where they screwed up.

Napoleon, as a whole, feels boring and a "fast" succession of events that fails to make us care about the protagonist in a deep way.😥

It's hard to root for him and easy to find him uninteresting.🙃

Vanessa Kirby did her best and her performance as "Giuseppina" was nice, hands down the best of the movie.👍

Maybe my expectations were too high but I felt that everyone in the theater was bored after a while.

Let's not forget that it was about three hours long.⌛

All and all I wouldn't recommend this movie unless you are a history enthusiast than, maybe, you will enjoy it.🙂

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Reduce the paste of the battles and explore our protagonist in a deeper way, show us why we should care about him.

Vote: 5/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Silent Night”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò