Puss In Boots: The Last Wish

💯Great animation

Due to a lack of interesting stuff coming out this week, I took the opportunity to watch and review a movie that I unfortunately missed at its release.

I liked the first one and thought it was fine, but this one is on a whole other level. 💯

It's smart and funny and if you told me that a movie about a cat living his "last" life would be this good I certainly would've laughed at you.

Every character is well presented and interesting in its own way.

The villains are funny and well motivated.

Death steals the scene from the beginning, even appearing for just 10 minutes in the whole movie, it's always there lurking.

It makes the final battle so good and full of emotions.

Pair a great story with the amazing DreamWorks animations and you get a spectacle that, sadly for me, to be fully appreciated needs a movie theater.

Now I know why it sits at a staggering 95% on Rotten Tomatoes

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Nope, sorry…

Vote: 9/10

What i’m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Trap”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò