Road House

🙃Nah, thanks

Of course I wasn't expecting a masterpiece by any stretch of the imagination, I was just hoping to watch a simple yet fun action movie.

Not quite there...

Jake was fine, the rest of the cast was kinda crap, especially Conor McGregor as the main antagonist.

To be fair he had a really poor character to work with and considering the fact that he doesn't really know how to act it came out almost as a caricature.

The story is boringly simple and uninteresting, we have no real development/obstacle that requires an improvement in our protagonist to overcome.

Special note to the Post Malone's fight at the beginning, it was awfully done with CGI and it looked like a match from UFC (the video game) 2014.

Since it's on Prime Video let's go a step further and take a look at minute 2:03. Tell me it's not CGI.😂

Of course, I have to admit that the fight between Conor and Jake was really good, but that was pretty hard to screw up in all fairness.😅

Check it out if you're a martial art fan in general.

Otherwise you'll do yourself a favor avoiding it.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Restructure the villains, especially McGregor. 😉

  • Give our protagonist some real challenges, not only fighting ones.💯

Vote: 4/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊(part 2 finally)

On the note of “what i’m currently listening”

Shoutout to @ydeboxingclub who was actually kind enough to answer gracefully to one of my cold dms to promote the newsletter.😅

I’ve checked her twitter profile and found out she’s an artist, i’ve listened to a few of her songs on Spotify and her latest release it’s my favourite one.👇

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “”

I’ll come up with something 😉

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò