The Penguin

๐Ÿง Everything you expect and more...

Yes, this spinoff is exactly what you expect and some more...๐Ÿ‘

Usually when we talk about spinoffs they're easily categorized as cashgrabs, I'm happy to report that this one is actually good and carefully written.

Of course all my ideas are based only on the first episode, however I can confidently say that the whole season will be really interesting.๐Ÿค”

-Trying to avoid spoilers as much as I can-

This episode exudes Training Day vibes...

That's not a light compliment.๐Ÿ˜

The whole presentation is structured to show us a villain and his distorted perception of himself, as viewers we can already tell that there's only one ending fit to this kind of narrative.

We are also introduced to our villain's antagonist, the daughter of Carmine Falcone, interpreted by Cristin Milioti, which is by necessity a more evil version of our protagonist.๐Ÿ˜ˆ

In the end we are strangely rooting for the Penguin to rise at the top of Gotham's mob.

I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a good series. ๐Ÿ’ฏ

How Would I Fix It ?

  • The only thing that still does not sit well with me is the fact that Cristin is generally associated with positive characters and it's hard (for the moment) to see her as a proper villain.

Vote: 9/10

What iโ€™m currently working on : 

To Subscribe to this newsletter click ๐Ÿ‘‡

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.๐Ÿ˜

If you donโ€™t, click ๐Ÿ‘‡

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. ๐Ÿ˜

Next week I'll watch 

Donโ€™t worry iโ€™ll come up with something, as usual ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a great weekโœŒ๏ธ

Nicolรฒ