The Burial

๐Ÿ‘“Jamie and Tommy

This is a simple yet interesting movie that can be easily summarized by saying:

David vs Goliath with a racial twist.

Sounds funny, I know. ๐Ÿคฃ

But I have to admit that it kinda works.

One thing that the movie gets right is the simplified version of the trial and the technicalities of it.

That allows for the main story to flow a lot better.

Tommy Lee Jones does his old man thing and Jamie Foxx does his exuberant character thing.

They played it safe but they've played it well.๐Ÿ’ฏ

Bonus points for the chemistry between our two protagonists, only actors of a certain level are able to pull this off as well as they did.

Taking into account the fact that the movie is on Amazon Prime Video, therefore is basically free, I highly recommend it to everyone. ๐Ÿ‘

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Maybe tone down Foxx a little. ๐Ÿ˜…

  • And give him some actually interesting people on his lawyers team instead of his club friends. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Vote: 7/10

What iโ€™m currently watching : 

  • One Piece (Anime) ๐Ÿ‘’๐Ÿดโ€โ˜ ๏ธ

To Subscribe to this newsletter click ๐Ÿ‘‡

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.๐Ÿ˜

If you donโ€™t, click ๐Ÿ‘‡

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. ๐Ÿ˜

Next week I'll watch โ€œKillers Of The Flower Moonโ€

Have a great weekโœŒ๏ธ

Nicolรฒ