The Continental

๐Ÿ’ฏ Spot on show

This, being a spinoff of the John Wick's franchise, is a show filled with superb action scenes.๐Ÿ’ช

I was worried that they would turn our main characters in jokes, instead they sticked to a well written script.๐Ÿ‘

Mel Gibson brought us a great antagonist with a psychotic twist that reminds me of Viggo in the first chapter.๐Ÿ•ด๏ธ

Many of the rules and structures of the assassin's world remain unknown and that is probably a good thing cause it leaves some leeway for the next projects like "Ballerina".๐Ÿ’ƒ

Bold choice to divide the series in 3 80 minutes episodes, that gives use 160 minutes of build up to get to the 80 minutes ending.โณ

Highly recommend it to every John Wick's fan.

How Would I Fix It ?

  • The only thing I would adjust is the characterization of the assassin's staying at the Continental, most of them felt like caricatures.๐Ÿคฃ

Vote: 8/10

What iโ€™m currently watching : 

  • The Continental ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ฏ

To Subscribe to this newsletter click ๐Ÿ‘‡

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.๐Ÿ˜

If you donโ€™t, click ๐Ÿ‘‡

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. ๐Ÿ˜

Next week I'll watch 

Still trying to figure it out ๐Ÿ˜…

Have a great weekโœŒ๏ธ

Nicolรฒ