The Fall Guy

🚁Wishy washy action

Let me start by stating the obvious, Ryan Gosling is cool AF. 🔥

Especially in this role.

However, unfortunately for him, we don't judge movies only on coolness.

This picture is a stupidly simple love story enriched by an awful lot of stunts, all performed flawlessly by our "super cool" protagonist.

You might've noticed that I keep bringing up the fact that he's cool...

The movie does this as well...

And that's the problem. When someone or something is too self aware of his coolness it inevitably tends to lose it.

Meaning that after a while it kinda gets boring to see the dumb but super talented stuntman perform high risk stunts.

Especially when it's kinda obvious that many of them are useless and inserted just to fill the gaps between the awkward rom-com scenes.

Emily Blunt is just boring, she's exactly how you expect her to be and does nothing actually interesting, she's just there (almost as much as Ryan) to serve the plot.

Overall it's a really hard movie to recommend and to be honest I'm kinda regretting the fact that I choose it over Challengers.😅

How Would I Fix It ?

  • Let's take out at least three stunts and add some brains to our protagonist.

  • Show me some vulnerability in Emily's character and some need of love...😘

  • For christ sake get a decent villain...

 

Vote: 5/10

What i’m currently reading : 

  • Million Dollar Weekend by Noah Kagan 😉

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “Challengers”

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò