The Holdovers

😉Paul is good


Paul, Paul, Paul...

Wow, what a performance and what a movie.

So simple yet so deep and brutally honest.

There are many good things to say about it, for example the fact that the camera tends to swirl a little when we are looking at Angus Tully (the student) and it stands much more still when we are looking at our embittered by life Professor Hunam.

We are presented with three REAL characters that are "forced" to spend the Christmas holidays tougher.

As you can expect they bond deeply in these days but the journey is really different and difficult for anyone of them.

And it's the journey that makes this movie a really great movie.

It's so well thought out and grounded in reality that it's impossible not to get attached to our trio.

Each of the three present various basic and complex human characteristics that are sure to resonate in some way or the other with every member of the audience.

That's a genius script presented by a smart and capable director.

Go watch it, you'll thank me later.😉

How Would I Fix It ?

  • It has zero real problems and my brain isn't smart enough to enhance this picture, however if I was in the director seat I would've tweaked a little comical side up a notch. I think that it had real potentially super funny situations. 😹

Vote: 8.5/10

What i’m currently watching : 

  • Invincible S2 🦸‍♂️👊

  • Lupin 6th Series 🎩👨‍🦱

To Subscribe to this newsletter click 👇

If you follow me on twitter feel free to let me know your vote on this movie.😁

If you don’t, click 👇

Thank you for reading 🙏

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply. 😁

Next week I'll watch “I Soliti Idioti 3 - il ritorno”

It’s an italian comedy, i’ll do my best to entertain you with it.

Have a great week✌️

Nicolò