Weekly News #8

πŸ€– Blue Beetle, Loki Season 2, Warrior & The Marvels

Box Office

πŸ₯‡ Barbie $33.7 M 

πŸ₯ˆ Oppenheimer $18.8 M 

πŸ₯‰ TMNT: Mutant Mayhem $15.7 M

The Last Voyage of The Demeter* $6.5 M

*Released this week

Domestic Weekend results - August 11/13

This Week

Blue Beetle

I have low expectations and reasonably high hopes for this movie. They've decided to spend less on marketing this time. It's an interesting move considering the previous DC's movie had almost double the budget of the project with marketing expenses.

Maybe it's a "simpler" and unpretentious movie.

Still, I am rooting for it.πŸ”₯

Loki Season 2

After the failure that Secret Invasion was, Marvel really needs to nail this one.

Especially considering that we have "The Marvels" coming out this fall, and that for sure is going to be really bad.

The entire Marvel future stands on Loki season 2 shoulders.

We're screwed, probably. 🀣

Warrior Season 3 Ep. 9

"You've never met the gangster" πŸ”₯

The situation is ready to implode and every character has their own plans that will soon collide in the next and final episode.

I honestly hope they will announce a 4th season, and I can't wait to see how all these problematic situations will unfold. 🧐

The Marvels

Everyone is already prepared to shred this movie into pieces as soon as it drops.

We're tired of this uninteresting, uninspiring projects made by people whose only focus is to expand and produce more content.

I hope with all my heart that I'm wrong, I grew up on Marvel movies and they were a special part of my youth. Seeing them ruin themselves it's hard.

However if you do a bad job, you shouldn't expect a reward for it.😐

Fun Fact about Loki S2 πŸ‘‡

To Subscribe to this newsletter click πŸ‘‡

If you wish to follow me on Twitter click πŸ‘‡

Thank you for reading πŸ™

If you have any suggestions or critic feel free to reply😁

This week I'll watch β€œBlue Beetle”

Have a great week✌️

NicolΓ²